Spreading Good News (Part 152)

Hello, Blog Readers!

I look for information that is useful, inspirational, informative, motivational, awe-inspiring, educational—anything that is good “brain food,” and I blog it here for all who are interested.  Occasionally, I blog about something from my own knowledge or experience.

It is my hope that you will enjoy and be able to use most of what is here.

If you’d like, post a comment and let me know what you think.

~ Joyce Fields

**********************************************************

Many of my experiences and lessons learned have been captured in the books that I have written.  Read the previews and reviews and order at www.GoodShortBooks.com.

**********************************************************

TODAY’S QUOTE

DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME WANTING MORE FOR OTHERS THAN THEY WANT FOR THEMSELVES.  ~ Joyce Fields

**********************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Blessed Beyond Measure!

Well, I’m 67 years old today (February 4).  And I’m looking forward to turning 70!

God willing, I’ll get older, but I’ll never get old!  Age is a state of mind.  I still like and wear short skirts and being fashionable.  Love snazzy jewelry and “OMG” perfume!  And don’t you dare tell me I’m too old for any of it!  Blessed beyond measure!

My life motto is:  “I am too blessed to be stressed!”  At 67, I honestly don’t feel any differently than I did when I was 37.  No lie.  No aches.  No pains.  No medication.  Blessed beyond measure!

My man and I have been together for 53 years (54 on March 31—married for 43 years on June 3), and, yeah, I’ve taken a lot of crap (as have most women), but we still love and enjoy each other, have much in common, and the fire still burns HOT!  We both think our home is a wonderful place to be!  Blessed beyond measure!

I love AND admire my own child.  Blessed beyond measure!

I receive lots of love, affection, attention, and respect from everyone in my huge family.  Blessed beyond measure!

I live The Golden Rule most of the time and treat others the way I would want to be treated.  Blessed beyond measure!

If I don’t dish it out, then I don’t take it.  And if the shoe fits my foot, I usually wear it with dignity.

I use anger and stress as sources of energy (which they both are) to fuel positive actions.

My mother and father died in 1977 and 1974, respectively, and I still strive to make them proud.  No parents were better!  Blessed beyond measure!

To know that you are blessed is a blessing!  I thank God when it’s good and lean on Him (Her?) when it’s not so good.

I hope that you, too, are Blessed Beyond Measure!!

~ Joyce Fields

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 152)

  1. Wow! thx for info it’s was a good information for me ^^

  2. Patricia says:

    I’m Blessed Beyond Measure to have a wonderful Aunt and person like you in my life!!!

Leave a Reply

