Spreading Good News (Part 285 – We Become What We Say)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our books!!

******************************************************************

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “My 15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love”

I want to tell you about my sister’s book.  Her name is Anita Jones, and from the day she was born and brought home, she has been around or owned at least one dog.  Her love for dogs (and theirs for her!) is absolutely AMAZING, and her book about the dogs in her life is absolutely DELIGHTFUL!!

Anna Klimko says, “Anita is truly an inspirational person, and writer, with a great and wonderful heart.  I read this book from cover to cover without putting it down once.  The book will bring tears to your eyes, a smile to your face, and heartwarming feeling to your heart.  I recommend this book to people of all ages and to anyone that has ever had a pet.  You cannot help but think of all the great memories you have shared with your furry companions.  Enjoy reading this book as it helps you appreciate the past, present and future of all life.”

 

Read the preview and reviews for “My 15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

******************************************************************

TODAY’S QUOTE

YESTERDAY IS NOT OURS TO RECOVER, BUT TOMORROW IS OURS TO WIN OR TO LOSE.  ~ Lyndon B. Johnson

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Another one of my favorites that I have held onto for many years.  I hope you get something from it!

We Become What We Say

The tongue of the wise makes knowledge attractive, but the mouth of fools blurts out foolishness.  ~ PROVERBS 15:2

Why is the tongue so important?  Because the expression of a thing deepens the impression.  A word uttered becomes a word made flesh – in us.  We become the incarnation of what we express.

If you tell a lie, you become a lie.  The deepest punishment of a lie is to be the one who tells the lie.  That person has to live with someone who cannot trust him.

Now look at what I am saying from the opposite perspective.  When we express good things, positive things, loving things, scriptural things, these things go deeper into us.  Clear expression deepens impression.

A brilliant young physicist tells how he often discusses complex issues relating to physics with his wife who doesn’t know the first thing about the subject.  He told a friend, “I describe in detail what I am doing, and she doesn’t understand a word.  But sometimes when I’m through – I do.”

If it is true – and I believe it is – that we become the incarnation of what we express, then how careful we ought to be to ensure that what we say is guarded and governed by truth, integrity, and kindness.  Always remember: every word you utter becomes flesh – in you.

Daily Prayer

O, God, how awesome is this thought – I become the incarnation of what I express.  Cleanse me deep within so that I may be pure in soul as well as speech.  I would be a clarified person.  Grant it please, dear God.  Amen.

 

~ Unknown

 

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

 

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

