Spreading Good News (Part 289 – Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our books!!

******************************************************************

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)”

Eleanor Jones-Haynes of Pasadena, California, says “A Wealth of Information.  This book is simply AWESOME!!!  The relationship advice and experience offered from the author, Joyce Fields, is incredible.  I especially enjoyed her “no-nonsense” and sometimes humorous approach to real-life relationship issues.  And who better to get such a “wealth of information” from other than a woman who has experienced it and lived it for 42 years!  I would encourage any woman, single or married, to read this book. . .you certainly won’t be disappointed.  Thank you Joyce for sharing some of your life and experiences with all of us & thanks for those recipes!!!

Read the preview and reviews for “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

******************************************************************

TODAY’S QUOTE

USE TIME WISELY.  IT WILL NOT WAIT FOR YOU.  ~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow


Today is the tomorrow I worried about yesterday.  And today was such a lovely day,
that I wondered why I worried about today yesterday.

So today I am not going to worry about tomorrow; there may not be a tomorrow, anyway.

So today I am going to live as if there is no tomorrow, and I am going to forget about yesterday.

Today is the tomorrow I planned for yesterday, and nearly all my plans for today did not pan out the way I thought they would yesterday.

So today I am forgetting about tomorrow, and I will plan for today–but not too strenuously.

Today I will stop to smell a rose, I will tell loved ones how much I love them, I will stop planning for tomorrow and plan to make today the best day of my life.

Today is the tomorrow I was afraid of yesterday, and today was nothing to be afraid of.
So today I will banish fear of the unknown; I will embrace the unknown as a learning experience, full of exciting opportunities.

Today, unlike yesterday, I will not fear tomorrow.

Today is the tomorrow I dreamed about yesterday, and some of the dreams I dreamed about yesterday came true today.

So today I am going to continue dreaming about tomorrow; and, perhaps, more of the dreams I dream today will come true tomorrow.

Today is the tomorrow I set goals for yesterday, and I reached some of those goals today.

So today I am going to set slightly higher goals for today and tomorrow and, if tomorrow turns out to be like today, I will certainly reach all of my goals one day!

~ Author Unknown

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf this piece did something for you, send the link to others.    Thanks!!

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

 

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 289 – Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow)

  1. Kortnie and Konto says:

    That was slick!!

Leave a Reply

