Spreading Good News (Part 348 – My Breast Cancer Journey: More Good News!)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our books!!

******************************************************************

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)”

Eleanor Jones-Haynes of Pasadena, California, says “A Wealth of Information.  This book is simply AWESOME!!!  The relationship advice and experience offered from the author, Joyce Fields, is incredible.  I especially enjoyed her “no-nonsense” and sometimes humorous approach to real-life relationship issues.  And who better to get such a ‘wealth of information’ from other than a woman who has experienced it and lived it for 42 years!  I would encourage any woman, single or married, to read this book. . .you certainly won’t be disappointed.  Thank you Joyce for sharing some of your life and experiences with all of us & thanks for those recipes!!!”

 

Read the preview and other reviews for “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

Our Books Are Now Available in Apple’s iBookstore!!

In case you are into the speed and convenience of e-books, I want you to know that four of our books are now available in Apple’s iBookstore for immediate download to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod!  Here are the titles and the Apple iBook links:

My  15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/my-15-dogs/id443785321?mt=11

 

THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257365388

 

LINE OF SERENITY

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257176359

 

MOTHER’S DOZEN:  An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257197934

******************************************************************

TODAY’S QUOTE

DON’T BE DRIVEN BY FEAR.  YOU’LL END UP ON THE WRONG ROAD.

~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

My Breast Cancer Journey:  More Good News!

Friday, August 26, was another “good news” day for me!

When Dr. Hills came into the exam room, her first two, excited words were “Good news!”  I kind of went into another zone from there.  A very happy zone!!

I don’t remember EXACTLY what she said after that, but THE cancer (not MY cancer—I don’t claim it!) is not very aggressive, and it is like its parent, meaning the cells in the tumor were the same as the cells in the duct from which it started.  And that’s a good thing!  (It’s hard to explain, but I think I got all of that right.)

In a week or so, I’ll have my first meeting with my Medical Oncologist, Dr. Mark McNamara, who will assess all my results and advise and guide me on the medical path of “My Breast Cancer Journey.”

Today is Sunday, August 28, and I’m a little sad because we took Nita to LAX this morning for her flight back home to Detroit.  Twelve days of talking, going, teaching Mekkah, watching movies, cooking, eating, watching the news, and sharing love and laughter.  I am so very glad and thankful that she was here.  I got a little misty on the ride back from LAX, but I know that she has to return to her life.  She didn’t even take a vacation day for tomorrow!  Back to her job as Executive Assistant to a VP at Lutheran Social Services of Michigan.

We talk on the phone often, and she will continue to be with me on “My Breast Cancer Journey.”

Thanks to you, too, for joining me!  Keep sending me those prayers and good wishes!

Stay tuned!!


NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed this piece, send the link to others.  Thanks!!

 

If you’re interested in reading about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334 (scroll down).

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 348 – My Breast Cancer Journey: More Good News!)

  1. Ava Glenn says:

    Hey J!
    So glad to hear your GREAT news! Can’t wait to hear more great news from Dr. Mark!
    Love Ava;)

  2. Mekkah says:

    That is good I remember when we were at the doctor and I did learn alot of stuff the last twelve days _ mekkah

  3. electric bra says:

    I’m the seond time to come lineofserenity.wordpress.com and just saying hello. I really love this great site.

    lineofserenity.wordpress.com alwasy has good idea. Great web site.

  4. Nita says:

    I had a wonderful visit, and we all had a great deal of fun and laughter! I’m thankful to God that Joyce is doing SO VERY WELL. Her attitude is amazing (of course, I expected nothing less!)…and attitude is more than half the battle!

    Mekkah is becoming a wonderful chef. She made a pineapple upside down cake that was simply superb…and mashed potatoes that were truly outstanding! Fred (Pap) is every bit the doting husband, making sure that Joyce’s needs are met. It was good seeing my nephew, Konto and meeting his girlfriend, Kortnie and their daughter, Medina. Oh, what can I say about Medina…too cute for words! Such a sweetheart! It was good to meet Smokey, too (the family dog).

    And the humming birds…what a sight to behold! They are truly fasinating creatures.

    Keep improving, Joyce! Hopefully, I’ll be back again soon.
    I

  5. Todd says:

    Very interesting points. Thanks!

    My blog:
    Rachat de credit rachatdecredit.net

Leave a Reply

