Spreading Good News (Part 427 – Where I Have and Have Not Been)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

******************************************************************

OUR GOOD, SHORT BOOKS

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “My 15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love”

Lena Sledge of Madison, Alabama, says, “Wonderfully Inspiring and Entertaining.  This book is a wonderful insight into the relationship that grows out of loving animals, particularly dogs.  I realized from this book, that dogs love without limitations, ultimatums or ulterior motives.  They love their human companions simply because it’s truly in their nature.  This book will make you laugh and make you smile. And you will walk away from reading this book and looking at animals in a totally different light.  I’m better for reading this book and I highly recommend it.  It’s a quick read and well worth every penny.”

 

Read the preview and other reviews for “My 15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE (showcasing our printed books):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

E-Books!  Only $1.99 each!!  All of our books are available as e-books, too.  Go to http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

iBooks!

Four of our books are now available in Apple’s iBookstore for immediate download to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod!  Here are the titles and the Apple iBookstore links:

My  15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/my-15-dogs/id443785321?mt=11

 

THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257365388

LINE OF SERENITY

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257176359

MOTHER’S DOZEN:  An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257197934

******************************************************************

VISIT OUR ONLINE STORE!

WORLD PEACE” shirts/hats/mugs, etc., “LIFE QUOTE” shirts, and “MEANINGFUL MESSAGES” (cards that address serious issues—incarceration, terminal illness, bullying/peer pressure, etc.) available at http://www.zazzle.com/emrosecreations! Something for everyone–dog shirt, too!  Browse and order today!!

*******************************************************************

 

 

 

FEED THE BEST PARTS OF YOUR SPIRIT; STARVE THE WORSE.  ~ Joyce Fields
******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

My cousin, Pat Eddings, sent me this delightful, funny piece.  I hope it tickles you!

Where I Have and Have Not Been

~ Author unknown

I have been in many places, but I have never been in Cahoots.

Apparently you can’t go there alone.  You have to be in Cahoots with someone.

I’ve also never been in Cognito.  I hear no one recognizes you there.

I have, however, been in Sane.  They don’t have an airport.  You have to be driven there.  I have made several trips there, thanks to my family, friends, and those where I have worked.

I would like to go to Conclusions, but you have to jump and I am not too much on physical activity anymore.

I have also been in Doubt.  That is a sad place to go and I try not to visit there too often.

I’ve been in Flexible, but only when it was very important to stand firm.

Sometimes I’m in Capable, and I go there more often as I’m getting older.

One of my favorite places to be is in Suspense.  It really gets the adrenalin flowing and pumps up the old heart.  At my age I need all of the stimuli I can get.

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

 

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 427 – Where I Have and Have Not Been)

  1. Nice poem. There is a poet that has a similar piece to this one on youtube. It’s really good. Can’t remember his name though.

  2. Good day, Excellent site, wherever did you arrive up of the facts in this summation? Im glad I discovered it though, I will be checking back soon to see what other content articles you have.

Leave a Reply

