Spreading Good News (Part 431 – Attitude)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

******************************************************************

OUR GOOD, SHORT BOOKS

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place”

Keisha L. Glenn, Esq., Assistant Prosecuting Attorney, Wayne County, Michigan, says, “The Vision is crafted in such a way that it is the perfect tool for young children to learn about the value of education and for African-American children to briefly witness the struggles of their ancestors in obtaining an education.

The worksheets in the book are a wonderful way to get children to recognize, think about, and discuss the opportunities available to them both educationally and socially.  Having the children create goals and sign contracts is a wonderful idea to stimulate enthusiasm and create a sense of accomplishment.

As a juvenile court prosecutor, I saw first-hand how many kids took for granted the opportunities they had to get an education.  I think every classroom and courtroom dealing with young children should make The Vision required reading.”

 

Read the preview and other reviews for “THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE (showcasing our printed books):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

E-Books!  Only $1.99 each!!  All of our books are available as e-books, too.  Go to http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

iBooks!

Four of our books are now available in Apple’s iBookstore for immediate download to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod!  Here are the titles and the Apple iBookstore links:

My  15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/my-15-dogs/id443785321?mt=11

 

THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257365388

LINE OF SERENITY

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257176359

MOTHER’S DOZEN:  An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257197934

******************************************************************

VISIT OUR ONLINE STORE!

WORLD PEACE” shirts/hats/mugs, etc., “LIFE QUOTE” shirts, and “MEANINGFUL MESSAGES” (cards that address serious issues—incarceration, terminal illness, bullying/peer pressure, etc.) available at http://www.zazzle.com/emrosecreations! Something for everyone–dog shirt, too!  Browse and order today!!

*******************************************************************


 

 

WHAT LIES BEHIND US AND WHAT LIES BEFORE US ARE TINY MATTERS COMPARED TO WHAT LIES WITHIN US.  ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Attitude

~ Steve Maraboli

I woke up early today, excited over all I get to do before the clock strikes midnight.

I have responsibilities to fulfill today.

I am important.

My job is to choose what kind of day I am going to have.

Today I can complain because the weather is rainy
or I can be thankful that the grass is getting watered for free.

Today I can feel sad that I don’t have more money
or I can be glad that my finances encourage me to plan my purchases wisely and guide
me away from waste.

Today I can grumble about my health
or I can rejoice that I am alive.

Today I can lament over all that my parents didn’t give me when I was growing up
or I can feel grateful that they allowed me to be born.

Today I can cry because roses have thorns
or I can celebrate that thorns have roses.

Today I can mourn my lack of friends
or I can excitedly embark upon a quest
to discover new relationships.

Today I can whine because I have to go to work
or I can shout for joy because I have a job to do.

Today I can murmur dejectedly because I have to do housework
or I can feel honored because God has provided shelter
for my mind, body and soul.

Today stretches ahead of me, waiting to be shaped.

And here I am, the sculptor who gets to do the shaping.

What today will be like is up to me.

I get to choose what kind of day I will have!

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 431 – Attitude)

  1. sex shop says:

    I’ll right away snatch your rss as I can not to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me recognise so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

