Spreading Good News (Part 438 – The Marble Tiles)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

******************************************************************

OUR GOOD, SHORT BOOKS

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place”

Keisha L. Glenn, Esq., Assistant Prosecuting Attorney, Wayne County, Michigan, says, “The Vision is crafted in such a way that it is the perfect tool for young children to learn about the value of education and for African-American children to briefly witness the struggles of their ancestors in obtaining an education.  The worksheets in the book are a wonderful way to get children to recognize, think about, and discuss the opportunities available to them both educationally and socially.  Having the children create goals and sign contracts is a wonderful idea to stimulate enthusiasm and create a sense of accomplishment.  As a juvenile court prosecutor, I saw first-hand how many kids took for granted the opportunities they had to get an education.  I think every classroom and courtroom dealing with young children should make The Vision required reading.”

 

Read the preview and other reviews for “THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE (showcasing our printed books):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

 

E-Books!  Only $1.99 each!!  All of our books are available as e-books, too.  Go to http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

iBooks!

Four of our books are now available in Apple’s iBookstore for immediate download to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod!  Here are the titles and the Apple iBookstore links:

 

My  15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/my-15-dogs/id443785321?mt=11

 

THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257365388

 

LINE OF SERENITY

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257176359

 

MOTHER’S DOZEN:  An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257197934

******************************************************************

VISIT OUR ONLINE STORE!

WORLD PEACE” shirts/hats/mugs, etc.,

LIFE QUOTE” shirts, and

Heart to Heart

MEANINGFUL MESSAGES” (cards that address serious issues—incarceration, terminal illness, bullying/peer pressure, etc.) available at http://www.zazzle.com/emrosecreations! Something for everyone–dog shirt, too!  Browse and order today!!

*******************************************************************

 

 


STAY FOCUSED AND YOU WON’T BE FOOLED BY THE DISTRACTIONS.  ~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

The Marble Tiles

~ Author unknown

There was this museum laid with beautiful marble tiles, with a huge marble statue displayed in the middle of the lobby. Many people came from all over the world just to admire this beautiful marble statue.

One night, the marble tiles started talking to the marble statue.

Marble tile: “Marble statue, it’s just not fair, it’s just not fair! Why does everybody from all over the world come all the way here just to step on me while admiring you? Not fair!”

Marble statue: “My dear friend, marble tile. Do you still remember that we were actually from the same cave?”

Marble tile: “Yeah! That’s why I feel it is even more unfair. We were born from the same cave and yet we receive different treatment now. Not fair!” he cried again.

Marble statue: “Then, do you still remember the day when the designer tried to work on you, but you resisted the tools?”

Marble tile: “Yes, of course I remember. I hate that guy! How could he use those tools on me, it hurt so badly.”

Marble statue: “That’s right! He couldn’t work on you at all, as you resisted being worked on.”

Marble tile: “So???”

Marble statue: “When he decided to give up on you and start working on me instead, I knew at once that I would be something different after his efforts. I did not resist his tools, instead I bore all the painful tools he used on me.”

Marble tile: “Mmmmmm. . .”

Marble statue: “My friend, there is a price to everything in life. Since you decided to give up half way, you can’t blame anybody who steps on you now.”

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

 

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of 10 books (mostly non-fiction)--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 438 – The Marble Tiles)

  1. Kortnie and Konto says:

    Great!!!

  2. offer code says:

    That is very interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and sit up for searching for more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  3. agio oros says:

    Wow, superb blog structure! How long have you been blogging for? you made running a blog glance easy. The overall glance of your website is excellent, as smartly as the content material!

  4. source says:

    You ought to really take into consideration engaged on creating this weblog into a significant authority on this market. You evidently have a grasp handle of the topics everyone is looking for on this web site anyways and you possibly can certainly even earn a buck or two off of some advertisements. I might explore following latest topics and raising the amount of write ups you set up and I guarantee you’d begin seeing some amazing focused visitors within the close to future. Just a thought, good luck in whatever you do!

  5. Emmie Reasor says:

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  6. It’s in point of fact a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  7. After examine a number of of the weblog posts in your website now, and I actually like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and can be checking again soon. Pls try my site as nicely and let me know what you think.

  8. I just added this blog to my feed reader, great stuff. Can’t get enough!

  9. Tom says:

    My accomplice and I really enjoyed studying this weblog post, I used to be simply itching to know do you trade featured posts? I’m all the time trying to find somebody to make trades with and merely thought I would ask.

  10. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

  11. 設計 says:

    Out of this world ! Good stuff ~ no BS !

  12. Woh I like your articles , saved to my bookmarks ! .

Leave a comment