Spreading Good News (Part 448 – Adult Truths)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

******************************************************************

OUR GOOD, SHORT BOOKS

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)”

Dominique Eash of Pasadena, California, says “I definitely enjoyed this book. We get so caught up in movies, romance novels, etc. that we forget what really makes a relationship work! Not that those romantic things we see & read don’t ever happen, but this book really lays out clearly what we as women need to do to be successful at relationships. And “let him go” doesn’t mean break up with him… it means allow him freedom – don’t control him, don’t freak out if you don’t know exactly where he is all the time, don’t try so hard to change him. Allow your man to be himself! Make coming home worth it! And of course when you help promote this peaceful kind of existence, he will make you happy too!  The recipes at the end of the book are also amazing!”

 

Read the preview and other reviews for “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE (showcasing our printed books):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

 

E-Books!  Only $1.99 each!!  All of our books are available as e-books, too.  Go to http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

iBooks!

Four of our books are now available in Apple’s iBookstore for immediate download to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod!  Here are the titles and the Apple iBookstore links:

 

My  15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/my-15-dogs/id443785321?mt=11

 

THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257365388

 

LINE OF SERENITY

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257176359

 

MOTHER’S DOZEN:  An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257197934

******************************************************************

VISIT OUR ONLINE STORE!

WORLD PEACE” shirts/hats/mugs, etc.,

LIFE QUOTE” shirts (your choice of color), and

Incarceration Card

MEANINGFUL MESSAGES” (cards that address serious issues—incarceration, terminal illness, bullying/peer pressure, etc.) available at http://www.zazzle.com/emrosecreations!

Something for everyone–dog shirt, too!  Browse and order today!!

*******************************************************************

 

 


IF IT CAN’T STAND A CHALLENGE, IT CAN’T STAND.  ~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

My cousin, Lizz Jones, sent me this piece.  I really liked it!

Adult Truths

~ Author unknown
1. I think part of a best friend’s job should be to immediately clear your computer history if you die.

2. Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong.

3. I totally take back all those times I didn’t want to nap when I was younger.

4. There is great need for a sarcasm font.

5. How the hell are you supposed to fold a fitted sheet?

6. Was learning cursive really necessary?

7. Map Quest really needs to start their directions on #5. I’m pretty sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood.

8. Obituaries would be a lot more interesting if they told you how the person died.

9. I can’t remember the last time I wasn’t at least kind of tired.

10. Bad decisions make good stories.

11. You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren’t going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

12. Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after Blue Ray? I don’t want to have to restart my collection…again.

13. I’m always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten-page technical report that I swear I did not make any changes to.

14. I keep some people’s phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call.

15. I think the freezer deserves a light as well.

16. I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or Saturday night more kisses begin with Miller Lite than Kay.

17. I have a hard time deciphering the fine line between boredom and hunger.

18. How many times is it appropriate to say “What?” before you just nod and smile because you still didn’t hear or understand a word they said?

19. I love the sense of camaraderie when an entire line of cars team up to prevent a jerk from cutting in at the front. Stay strong, brothers and sisters!

20. Sometimes I’ll look down at my watch three consecutive times and still not know what time it is.

21. Even under ideal conditions, people have trouble locating their car keys in a pocket, finding their cell phone, and Pinning the Tail on the Donkey – but I’d bet everyone can find and push the snooze button from three feet away, in about 1.7 seconds, eyes closed, first time, every time.

22. People who forward e- mail without deleting the tons of previous recipients should be shot and then tarred and feathered.

23. The first testicular guard, the “Cup,” was used in Hockey in 1874 and the first helmet was used in 1974. That means it only took 100 years for men to realize that their brain is also important. Ladies quit laughing!

Heal the past, live the present, dream the future.

Enjoy life!!!

********************************************

MY TAKE ON THIS PIECE:  Many of these made me laugh; others made me go “Hmmmm”; for some I said, “Amen.”  I especially liked the quote at the end!

What’s YOUR take on this piece?

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 448 – Adult Truths)

  1. Nita says:

    I enjoyed that read! The last one made me laugh out loud…the one about 100 years between the “cup” and the “helmet.” That was classic.

  2. sex shop says:

    Hello there, You’ve done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  3. Sweet web site , super design , real clean and apply friendly .

  4. You have mentioned very interesting details ! ps nice website .

  5. ekg says:

    Appreciating the time and energy you put into your website and detailed information you offer. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  6. Nice blog, have you been running it long?

  7. Some genuinely nice stuff on this internet site , I love it.

  8. I am glad to be one of the visitants on this outstanding web site (:, thanks for posting .

  9. Very glad my blog helped your child!!

  10. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb site!

  11. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

