Spreading Good News (Part 450 – Teeth of the Dog)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

******************************************************************

OUR GOOD, SHORT BOOKS

THIS WEEK’S REVIEW:  “Line of Serenity”

Lupe Hidalgo says, “Line of Serenity is written with the utmost love and respect that an individual can bring to their family. I was in awe of the nourishment each family member gave to one another. It is my hope that my family will continue in the path we are headed, but it is my dream that all generations in my family nourish each other for many years to come in the way that Joyce Fields’ family continues to do so. Line of Serenity is a tribute to the Nurturer of each family, that embraces each child with love and discipline and teaches us that at times hard-love strengthens our heart and soul. Fabulously written!!!!!”

Read the preview and other reviews for “Line of Serenity” and order today at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE (showcasing our printed books):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

 

E-Books!  Only $1.99 each!!  All of our books are available as e-books, too.  Go to http://www.GoodShortBooks.com.

 

iBooks!

Four of our books are now available in Apple’s iBookstore for immediate download to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod!  Here are the titles and the Apple iBookstore links:

My  15 Dogs:  A 55-Year Journey of Love

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/my-15-dogs/id443785321?mt=11

 

THE VISION:  Telling Kids That They Can Make the World a Better Place

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257365388

LINE OF SERENITY

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257176359

MOTHER’S DOZEN:  An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781257197934

******************************************************************

VISIT OUR ONLINE STORE!

WORLD PEACE” shirts/hats/mugs, etc.,

LIFE QUOTE” shirts (your choice of color), and

Terminal Illness Card

MEANINGFUL MESSAGES” (cards that address serious issues—incarceration, terminal illness, bullying/peer pressure, etc.) available at http://www.zazzle.com/emrosecreations!

Something for everyone–dog shirt, too!  Browse and order today!!

*******************************************************************


 

 

LEARN FROM YESTERDAY, LIVE FOR TODAY, HOPE FOR TOMORROW. THE IMPORTANT THING IS NOT TO STOP QUESTIONING. ~ Albert Einstein

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Teeth of the Dog

~ Author unknown

One saint called San Francisco was walking in the meadows with some kids. It was a wonderful, clear day, with all the flowers blooming, and a nice smell in the air. But gradually the kids started to smell something rotten. It might be a dead animal.

As they walked, the smell became stronger, and they found out it was a dead dog by the side of the path. One of the kids said, “It’s all rotted.” Another kid said, “The intestines are all out.” Still another kid added, “There are ants coming out of the hollows of his eye.”

Then, San Francisco added, “It had nice white teeth.”

The Moral of the Story: Sometimes we focus on the bad things, when everything seems to be bad. But always, bad things have something good. Our days ALWAYS have the teeth of the dog; something nice to wake up for that we must try to find during our day.

Look for your “teeth of the dog” today!

********************************************

MY TAKE ON THIS PIECE:  It’s easy to get caught up in the negatives that life brings.  In order to stay balanced, we have to look at the positives, too.  If we focus more on the positives, the negatives can’t seem as large.  It’s all about balance and perspective.

What’s YOUR take on this piece?

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 450 – Teeth of the Dog)

  1. I went over this internet site and I believe you have a lot of fantastic info, saved to favorites (:.

  2. free bet says:

    Thanks so much for giving everyone a very breathtaking opportunity to discover important secrets from this website. It’s always so nice and as well , jam-packed with fun for me and my office peers to visit your site at least three times every week to find out the latest tips you have got. And definitely, we are always motivated for the tremendous knowledge you give. Some 1 tips in this post are easily the most efficient I’ve had.

  3. I enjoyed reading your pleasant website. I see you offer priceless info. stumbled into this website by chance but I’m sure glad I clicked on that link. You definitely answered all the questions I’ve been dying to answer for some time now. Will definitely come back for more of this.

  4. I precisely wished to appreciate you again. I am not sure what I would’ve worked on in the absence of those techniques provided by you concerning that industry. This has been the scary case in my opinion, but taking note of the skilled avenue you processed it took me to jump over contentment. I am happy for your advice and in addition hope you recognize what an amazing job you are always doing training people through the use of a web site. I’m certain you haven’t got to know any of us.

  5. I like this site very much, Its a really nice situation to read and find info .

  6. I would really like you to become a guest poster on my blog.*”,~,

  7. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who truly knows what theyre talking about on a internet. You definitely know how to bring an dilemma to light and make it important. A lot more persons must read this and understand this side on the story. I cant feel youre not far more well-known because you really have the gift.

  8. If you could e-mail me with a few hints on just how you made your blog look this good, I would be thankful.

  9. Hi there I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  10. Some truly wondrous work on behalf of the owner of this website , absolutely great content .

  11. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was goodI do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  12. Thanks so much pertaining to giving me an update on this subject on your website. Please understand that if a completely new post becomes available or in case any improvements occur on the current submission, I would be interested in reading more and knowing how to make good using of those strategies you talk about. Thanks for your time and consideration of others by making this web site available.

  13. Howdy! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you could have right here on this post. I can be coming again to your blog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

