Spreading Good News (Part 452 – My Personal Miracle of December 11, 2011!!)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

******************************************************************

GET MORE INSPIRATION!!

 

Order our books at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com!!

VIEW OUR CABLE TV AD HERE (showcasing our printed books):  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AXHTT8NGT8

E-Books!  Only $1.99 each!!  All of our books are available as e-books, too.

******************************************************************

VISIT OUR ONLINE STORE!

http://www.zazzle.com/emrosecreations

WORLD PEACE” shirts/hats/mugs, etc.,

LIFE QUOTE” shirts (your choice of color), and

MEANINGFUL MESSAGES” (cards that address serious issues—incarceration, terminal illness, bullying/peer pressure, etc.) available at!

Something for everyone–dog shirt, too!  Browse and order today!!

*******************************************************************


 

 

IF YOU MESSED UP YESTERDAY, DO BETTER TODAY.  ~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

My Personal Miracle of December 11, 2011!!

~ Joyce Fields

What happened to me last night (Sunday, December 11, 2011) is totally unexplainable, unless you say it was a bonafide miracle!!

I was in the garage with my granddaughter Mekkah (12 years old) and her sister, Medina (20 months old), getting ready to take them home.  We live in Arcadia, California; they live in Los Angeles—about 25 miles away.

I was strapping Medina into her car seat, keys in hand, but I was having trouble with it.  So, I put my keys on top of my car.  Then Mekkah asked me if I wanted her to finish strapping Medina in.  Yes!!  I walked around to the driver side, got in and started the car.  (My car has a push-to-start ignition.)

After we had travelled about 15-20 miles of mostly freeway driving (with lots of turns and stops to get to the freeway), we heard this weird sound.  Mekkah, said, “Grandma, did you hear that?  What was that sound?”  I had heard the sound, but kinda dismissed it and told her that it was probably a tree branch or something that was in the road.

We get to their house.  I park in the driveway and get out of the car.  I was walking around the back of my car to get to Medina—Mekkah was already out of the car—when I noticed my hot pink key-chain flashlight.  Then it dawned on me. . .THOSE ARE MY KEYS!!!  I asked Mekkah if she had had my keys.  She said, “No,” with a look of awe on her face as we both stared at my keys sitting on the rear end of my car!  I was in a total and complete state of shock, amazement, bewilderment, and an overwhelming sense of gratitude!!!

The sound that we heard was the sound of my keys as they slid down from the top of my car to the very back end of my car!!  There was no ridge or nook to stop them.  Two more inches, and they would have been gone forever—or they could have slid off sideways!!  There was nothing to stop them from falling completely off my car.  Nothing but THE HAND OF GOD as He (or She!) gave me “My Personal Miracle of December 11, 2011!!”

And I will never again in life put my keys on top of a car!  (Learn from my experience, and don’t you do it, either!)

********************************************

What’s YOUR take on this piece?

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 452 – My Personal Miracle of December 11, 2011!!)

  1. Amazing they didn’t fall off the car. That would have been a nightmare. Lesson learned.

  2. Great blog, Joyce! It’s still a lot to scroll past for readers to find the meat of your content. Only you know if this marketing is working for you. Most often, having the marketing on a separate page works well, as the more people read you and like your stuff–the more value they feel they are receiving–the more they are likely to look for other things you are offering. Is the marketing working? Then keep doing it! If not, how can you make it easier for your readers to find your content?

  3. Simply wanna comment on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is real wonderful : D.

  4. offer code says:

    Loving the information on this web site , you have done outstanding job on the articles .

  5. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  6. Generally I don’t read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice post.

  7. Can I recently say what relief to locate somebody that actually knows what theyre dealing with on the internet. You definitely learn how to bring an issue to light and earn it important. Workout . need to see this and understand why side from the story. I cant think youre less common since you absolutely contain the gift.

  8. Hey, your site is very interesting.. Plus it was something I’m able to definitely relate with Ill constantly stop by for your blog therefore i hope you continue making fun and interesting posts like this one…

  9. I really like reading through and I think this website got some genuinely utilitarian stuff on it! .

  10. hoodia patch says:

    I don’t always agree with everything you say, however you always get me thinking! Instead of arguing with you this time, I’ll just say, “thanks for thinking”!

  11. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  12. I observed your website through search engine several moment ago, and luckily, this is the only data I was searching for the last hours

  13. Thank you for extra excellent blog. Exactly where else could i recieve this particular compassionate of information written in this kind of incite complete way? i have been seeing with regard to this kind of fine detail.

  14. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  15. I love the comments on this site, it definitely gives it that community feel!

  16. You are a very smart person!

  17. Kia Precissi says:

    This design is steller! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  18. pua magazine says:

    I’m still studying from you, but I’m bettering myself. I actually love reading every thing that is written on your blog.Hold the stories coming. I loved it!

  19. It’s difficult to find knowledgeable people with this topic, however, you seem like you know what you are talking about! Thanks

  20. I was very pleased to seek out this web-site.I needed to thanks in your time for this excellent learn!! I undoubtedly enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

  21. Thanks for this great post. I really like the content material you put up on your web-site. Added to my bookmarks for future visits. http://blog.livedoor.jp/timini/

  22. Good post, you’ve written some really good stuff 🙂

  23. Woh I love your posts , saved to bookmarks ! .

  24. Really excellent information can be found on weblog.

  25. source says:

    Have you given any consideration at all with converting your current web page in to German? I know a few of translaters here that will might help you do it for free if you wanna contact me.

Leave a Reply

