Spreading Good News (Part 454 – Angels Are Beside Me!)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

*******************************************************************

 

 

 

BE A POSITIVE EXAMPLE, NOT A NEGATIVE ONE.  ~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Angels Are Beside Me!

~ Joyce Fields

Today (December 14), I had a follow-up visit with my Breast Surgeon, Dr. Dawn Hills.

I decided to take her a box of chocolate-covered strawberries from Edible Arrangements—just a small token of my appreciation for the fact that she cut that monster out of me!  I am soooo grateful!!

And, I decided to take her assistant, Rebecca, a small fruit salad—strawberries, grapes, cantaloupe, honey dew, and pineapple.

When I arrived and went to sign in, Rebecca was on the phone, so I sat her gift on her desk where she could see it.  She looked excited and mouthed, “Thank you!”

A few minutes later, Rebecca was still on the phone, and I was called in to prepare to see Dr. Hills.  My vital signs were very good:  oxygen was 96%; temperature was 98.4; blood pressure was 110/67; weight was. . .well. . . ummm. . .let’s just say I could stand to lose about 15 pounds!

Dr. Hills knocked and entered the room.  We greeted each other warmly, and I presented her with her gift.  Great choice!  She said she loves chocolate-covered strawberries!

She examined me and told me that I’m coming along very well.  And I told her that I felt fantastic—as I always have!  She wants to see me every three months for a while, then every four months for a while, then every six months.

I got dressed and returned to Rebecca’s station.  She was off the phone, happily thanked me again, and proceeded to tell me the following story:

Shortly before I arrived, she and her co-worker, Cecily, were discussing their love for fresh cherries.  Unbelievably, Cecily had never tasted fresh cherries until she was 19 years old!  Rebecca told Cecily that all that talk of cherries made her hungry for some fresh fruit.

A few minutes later, I walked in and put the Edible Arrangements bag on her desk.  Since she was on the phone, she didn’t know what was in it.  She looked while I was in with Dr. Hills.  And what did she find?  A FRESH FRUIT SALAD!!!

ObviousIy, I had no idea, no clue that she would be craving fresh fruit!

Were angels leading me, or what?!!  I think so.

And angels were looking out for Rebecca, too!!

********************************************

What’s YOUR take on this piece?

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

ADDITIONAL OFFERINGS FROM JOYCE FIELDS

GET MORE INSPIRATION!!  You can order our books and order merchandise from our online store at this link:

https://lineofserenity.wordpress.com/get-more-inspiration/

Thanks for your interest AND support!!

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 454 – Angels Are Beside Me!)

  1. Kortnie and Konto says:

    Yep, that was DIVINE!!!

  2. Thank you for your wonderful post! It has long been very insightful. I hope that you’ll continue sharing your wisdom with us.

  3. Italy Tours says:

    I like this website very much so much wonderful info .

  4. Better half, this great site is without a doubt fabolous, i love it

  5. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very nice article.

  6. profile says:

    I’ve not too long ago started a weblog, the information you present on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for your entire time & work.

  7. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I hope to offer something again and help others such as you helped me.

  8. I’m really impressed together with your writing talents and also with the layout in your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the nice high quality writing, it is rare to peer a nice weblog like this one these days..

  9. pua pick up says:

    I’m nonetheless learning from you, however I’m bettering myself. I definitely love reading every part that’s written in your blog.Keep the tales coming. I liked it!

  10. Yay google is my king helped me to find this outstanding website ! .

  11. Morton says:

    Hi there! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the nice data you have right here on this post. I might be coming back to your blog for more soon. All the best, Morton, http://imarketingbiz.net/tag/sport-and-leisure

Leave a Reply

