Spreading Good News (Part 460 – Your Constant Companion)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

*******************************************************************

 

 


DON’T TAKE BEING LOVED FOR GRANTED.  CHERISH IT.

~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Your Constant Companion

~Author unknown

I am your constant companion.

I am your greatest helper or your heaviest burden.

I will push you onward to success or drag you down to failure.

I am completely at your command.

Half the things you do might just as well be turned over to me and I will be able to do them quickly and correctly.

I am easily managed—you must merely be firm with me.  Show me exactly how you want something done and, after a few lessons, I will do it automatically.

I am the servant of all great people and, alas, of all failures, as well.

Those who are great, I have made great.

Those who are failures, I have made failures.

I am not a machine, though I work with all the precision of a machine, plus the intelligence of a person.  You may run me for profit or run me for ruin—it makes no difference to me.

Take me, train me, be firm with me, and I will place the world at your feet.  Be easy with me and I will destroy you.

Who am I?

I AM YOUR HABITS!!

********************************************

MY TAKE ON THIS PIECEI never thought about it this way before, but it may be useful to give our habits a face, an identity.  That might make it easier to decide to take them with us, or leave them behind.

What’s YOUR take on this piece?

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

ADDITIONAL OFFERINGS FROM JOYCE FIELDS

GET MORE INSPIRATION!!  You can order our books and order merchandise from our online store at this link (or click the “GET MORE INSPIRATION” button above):

https://lineofserenity.wordpress.com/get-more-inspiration/

Thanks for your interest AND support!!

 

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 460 – Your Constant Companion)

  1. living4bliss says:

    This is really great, Joyce.

    Once again we are on the same page. As the new year approaches, we all take time to evaluate our habits and change the some that are not good for us.

  2. Pingback: 3 Rs of Breaking Habits Quickly « Mental Health Food

Leave a Reply

