Spreading Good News (Part 489 – Never Lose Your Hope and Faith)

The goal of Spreading Good News is for readers to:

GET INSPIRED and/or GET MOTIVATED and/or GET INFORMED and/or GET AWE-STRUCK and/or GET A BREAK FROM ALL THE NEGATIVE NEWS and to tell readers about our good, short books and our online store.

*******************************************************************

CONSTANT QUOTE

 

 

IT’S BETTER TO DIE CHASING A DREAM NEVER CAUGHT THAN TO DIE NEVER HAVING CHASED THE DREAM.  ~ Joyce Fields

******************************************************************

 

 


IF YOU’VE DONE YOUR BEST, THERE’S NOTHING MORE YOU CAN DO.

~ Joyce Fields

 
******************************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

Never Lose Your Hope and Faith

~ Joyce Fields

 

In 1959 I graduated from the ninth grade at Sherrard Junior High School in Detroit, Michigan.  Our school yearbook was called The Sun.  Nothing fancy—just sheets of paper stapled together, showing pictures of our classes, the faculty, the Glee Club, etc.

After all these years, I’m still in touch with several of my former Sherrard classmates.  About five years ago, one of them (Harvey Huddleston, who went on to become an executive at Xerox) let us know that he still had his copy of The Sun!  That was great!!  He offered to send a copy to anyone who wanted one.  I sure did!!  I have no idea what happened to my own copy.

I was very excited when it came in the mail!  I sat down, got real comfortable, and started going through it—page by page.  Savoring.  I was in the Glee Club and on the Library Staff.  It was fun looking at the old pictures of those very fun days!

One nice feature of The Sun was quotes from the graduating class.  Now, mind you, I don’t remember saying this, but when I saw my quote written there, I was overwhelmed!  My quote said, “Never lose your hope and faith.”  I said that at 14 years old!

I was overwhelmed because that is the philosophy by which I have lived—and continue to live—my life!

My parents were a blessing because I never saw them, or heard them express, worry about anything.  So, I never learned how to worry.  Just do the best you can and keep your hope and faith—they will usually bring you through, with flying colors!

Holding on to hope, keeps me from getting depressed about anything.  My faith in God brings me through all drama and trauma.  And it has nothing to do with religion.  I am not a religious person.  I am a “spiritual” person.  Faith is why I pray and talk to God all day, every day!

My faith is what brought me through the 1974 death of my father and the 1977 death of my mother.

Hope and faith (and a lot of hard work and determination!) have helped me to be with the same man for almost 55 years (married for nearly 45 years)—lots of disagreements, but a lot more love and smiles and laughs and hugs and kisses!

Hope and faith brought me through “My Breast Cancer Journey.”  I had a lumpectomy on 8/15/11.  My last radiation treatment was on 11/11/11 at 11 a.m.!  I am now cancer free and taking Tamoxifen twice a day—with no side effects!  (I blogged about it.  Those posts start at #443.)

Hope and faith shape your attitude, shape your mood, shape your outlook.

How are your hope and faith?  Do you tune in to your attitude? Your mood?  Your outlook?

Becoming more hopeful and more faithful will help you to be more aware of your attitude, your mood, and your outlook.

You become more hopeful and more faithful by being conscious of your efforts to become more hopeful and more faithful.

You become conscious by talking to yourself.  Talk to yourself in order to improve your attitude.  Talk to yourself in order to improve your mood.  Talk to yourself in order to improve your outlook.  No one can hear you.  You’ll see and feel the difference.

Choose to never lose your hope and faith!!

*******************************************

What’s YOUR take on this piece?

 

NOTE FROM JOYCEIf you enjoyed and/or learned from this blog, please leave a comment and send the link to others.  Thanks!!

If you’re interested in reading all about “My Breast Cancer Journey,” those posts start with post #334.

***************************************************

~ Joyce Fields

 

ADDITIONAL OFFERINGS FROM JOYCE FIELDS

Joyce is an author who has written seven books.  If you enjoy this blog, you will, undoubtedly, enjoy all her books.  Her sister, Anita, is also an author.

BE INSPIRED!  You can read about and order their books AND order merchandise from their online store at this link (or click the “BE INSPIRED!” button above):

https://lineofserenity.wordpress.com/get-more-inspiration/

Thanks for your interest AND support!!

Contact Joyce at goodshortbooks@yahoo.com.

***************************************************

SOME OF JOYCE’S FAVORITE BLOGS

I visit these blogs and leave comments regularly.  I think you will enjoy them all!

http://www.lenasledgeblog.com  Books, reviews, give-aways, interviews.

http://living4bliss.com  Believing Life Is Set up for Success (BLISS)

http://goss-coaching.com/author/gosscoaching  A professional writer and wellness coach helping people connect thoughts, feelings, beliefs, and action to create optimal health and a vibrant life.

http://www.thebirkineffect.com  Musings of a “want it all” 21st century woman

http://www.thesweetsensations.com  A baking, entertainment, and lifestyle blog.  Fantastic recipes and food photography, too!

http://www.pennilessparenting.com  A rich life on minimum wage.  Plus fabulous, healthful recipes!

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Spreading Good News (Part 489 – Never Lose Your Hope and Faith)

  1. living4bliss says:

    Its funny how you read something and say – that makes sense. I never thought of that. Worry is a learned response, that is so true. Thanks for pointing that out. I never thought of it that way, but it is so true. If we learn how to worry, we can also unlearn it.

    Congratulations on your breast cancer survival and your long marriage. I haven’t gotten as far as 55 years, but I am working on it at 30. Now a days we are a rare breed.

    Thank you Joyce.

  2. Patricia Eddings says:

    Joyce, this is the most beautiful testimony. These are real true test and trials that you went through holding on to your faith and hope. Because of God’s grace and mercy you are here today to tell and share this journey of life with others in hope that it will help them along the way. I loved this. Thanks for sharing.

    Love you, Trish

  3. Mekkah says:

    Very Inspirational.!!!

  4. Nita says:

    Let the Church say, “AMEN!”

  5. Keep working ,great job!

Leave a Reply

