My Simple Quotes to Live By – Week of March 9, 2014

“COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS.  MILLIONS OF PEOPLE WOULD LOVE TO TRADE THEIR PROBLEMS FOR YOURS.”

(excerpted from “My Simple Quotes to Live By” – available at http://www.amazon.com [available on Kindle, too!] and http://goodshortbooks.com/)

My Simple Quotes - GSB - AmazonDo you have a place to live?  Do you have food to eat?  Do you have clothes to wear?  Do you have someone to love?  Do you have someone who loves you?  Do you have healthy children?  Do you have happy children?  Do you have good children?  Do you have a job?  Do you have good health?  Do you have health insurance?  Are your parents still alive and well?  Do you have at least one friend?  Do you have a telephone or a cell phone?  Do you have reliable transportation?

If you can answer “yes” to several–or most–of those questions, then you are better off than MILLIONS of other people!

Keep your perspective!!

*************************************************************************

“COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS.  MILLIONS OF PEOPLE WOULD LOVE TO TRADE THEIR PROBLEMS FOR YOURS.” – Another simple quote that you can live by!

My 70th birthday - February 4, 2014

My 70th birthday – February 4, 2014

“I write books that inspire YOU on YOUR journey to make the world a better place!”

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Simple Quotes to Live By – Week of March 9, 2014

  1. I tell this to my son often. It is so true, too. No matter how bad things get, I know that there are others in the world far worse off. I am very blessed and thankful! It doesn’t hurt to remind people, though! 🙂

  2. Bren says:

    This is so true Joyce. There are so many people out there that have some severe issues that they would gladly trade place with someone who has a broken down Mercedes. 😉 You catch my drift. We should all count our blessings, especially the Gift of Life. I am thankful every day for waking up just one more day to try and make a difference.

    Stopping by from the I’m Every Women Weekly over at Not Now Mom’s Busy 🙂

  3. Sandra Garth says:

    We often take what we do have for granted but as you point out we have more than many. I remind my granddaughter of this all the time. I also believe that the more we are grateful for what we have the more we will have to be grateful for.

  4. Hello Joyce,

    Thank you so much for sharing this at the I’m Every Woman Weekly Linky party.

    Ever since I can remember my grandmothers would always tell me to always be grateful for what I have because there is always someone who has less or worse than you do.

    I agree with Sandra’s comment about us taking the littlest things for granted. Thank you again for sharing this touching post. We should always keep this in mind..

    Hope you’re having a great week.

  5. Stopping by from the I’m Every Woman Weekly Blog Hop! Love your quote. I learned to be thankful for what I have after watching my son battle cancer and make it through, knowing that no matter how “tough” it was for us, there was always somebody in worse shape. So yes, I quickly learned that whenever I think I have it rough, I stop for a moment to “look around” and I quickly realize, I don’t! Thanks for such an inspirational quote of the week.

  6. This is a great quote. I always try to remind myself, I have a ton of stuff going on but what about the person who has it worse than I do, then its not so bad! Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

