My Simple Quotes to Live By – Week of April 13, 2014

“IT’S BETTER TO DIE CHASING A DREAM NEVER CAUGHT THAN TO DIE NEVER HAVING CHASED THE DREAM.”

My Simple Quotes - GSB - Amazon(excerpted from “My Simple Quotes to Live By” – available at http://www.amazon.com [available on Kindle, too!] and http://www.GoodShortBooks.com)

This is one of my quotes that I post on social media (Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and Google+) just about every day. I post it because it can encourage and inspire people who may have given up on their dream. It may be just what someone needs to read in order to keep on truckin’.

Some people may poo-poo your dream; others may support your dream. But, it’s YOUR dream, and it’s up to YOU to chase it!

If you were lying on your deathbed, would you regret not having chased your dream? Or would you be totally content, knowing that you gave it all you had? And suppose you did everything you had to do AND MADE YOUR DREAM COME TRUE?!

You’ll never make your dream come true if you don’t chase it!
******************************************************************************
“IT’S BETTER TO DIE CHASING A DREAM NEVER CAUGHT THAN TO DIE NEVER HAVING CHASED THE DREAM.” – Another simple quote that you can live by!

 

My 70th birthday - February 4, 2014

My 70th birthday – February 4, 2014

I write books that inspire YOU on YOUR journey to make the world a better place.

 

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Simple Quotes to Live By – Week of April 13, 2014

  1. Sandra Garth says:

    Time to lace up my sneakers and get going!

Leave a Reply

