Reviews for “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)” – May 16, 2015

The Best Way  to Keep a Man Cover  060214

Available on amazon.com and at http://www.GoodShortBooks.com!

Here’s what people are saying about “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)” –

(NOTE:  The first four reviews shown below currently appear on amazon.com.  All the others were posted BEFORE I changed the book’s cover and lost them.  Thank goodness I had already copied and saved them in a separate document!)

Nisha says. . .
“While having an inside scoop, I have read this book carefully. I have not only laughed, paused in AWE, and tried the recipes to help me “Keep My Man!” Pap and Joyce are truly “ONE OF A KIND”…and the two shall be one. I recommend this book to my sisters and I have shared it with my six-teen year old to help aid her fair weathers relationships. This short-book should be Featured on the next Steve Harvey show, right next to TLLALM. Thank you, Mrs. J for being the voice of the wise (older) woman in my life.”

Katherine says. . .
“This was an excellent book!!!! Short and sweet straight to the point….I could not put this book down. I would definitely recommend. Lots of valuable information I will use to hopefully keep my relationship. I especially loved the recipes in the end.”

Milene says. . .
“Oh My Goodness! I love, love, love this book. I was going though a relationship in where I was LEARNING that “The best way to keep a man is to let him go” is the ONLY way it will work. This book was literally an instruction manual and I was reading it while going through it. I will read it again and again. Thank you Joyce & Pap for all of your love & inspiration, and also for helping me learn & grow while being AWARE its happening, which made ALL the difference.”

Ana says. . .
“I loved this book, great insight on a man’s mind and into a great relationship. It is written in a very reader friendly way, easy to understand and fun to read with little whimsical jokes and anecdotes. Fully recommended for both single and committed ladies that want a meaningful relationship :)”

Rasul says. . . (Rasul is a MAN!)
“This is the best relationship book I have read all year!”

Dorian says. . .(Dorian is also a MAN!)
“I liked the book. Really just common sense, old school ideas, the way people DON’T think anymore. We have think in a circle and like Mr. Rogers said “think of all the possibilities “. And if you MEAN TO BE MARRIED there are some things you just DON”T DO.”

Anita says. . .
“Wonderful Reading!! Bravo!! This book gives terrific insight into the complex mechanisms involved in developing and maintaining a healthy, long-lasting relationship between a man and a woman. If all of the good, sound advice is followed, one soon realizes that, in reality, there ARE NO complex mechanisms involved! This book was enjoyable and filled with rock-solid tips that I will be utilizing. I highly recommend this book to every woman (young and not so young. The recipes at the back of the book sound great, too!”

Niquee says. . .
“I definitely enjoyed this book. We get so caught up in movies, romance novels, etc. that we forget what really makes a relationship work! Not that those romantic things we see & read don’t ever happen, but this book really lays out clearly what we as women need to do to be successful at relationships. And “let him go” doesn’t mean break up with him… it means allow him freedom – don’t control him, don’t freak out if you don’t know exactly where he is all the time, don’t try so hard to change him. Allow your man to be himself! Make coming home worth it! And of course when you help promote this peaceful kind of existence, he will make you happy too! ***The recipes at the end of the book are also amazing! Joyce is quite the woman!”

Kortnie says. . .
“This is an excellent short book and a must read. A wonderful variety of yummy recipes. Great tips on how to keep a good man. And a great gift for any occasion.”

Rosa said. . .
“FANTASTIC READ!! Boy did I need this book! It has already helped me to improve my relationship with my man. He said “Thank you, Joyce Fields!”

Patricia says. . .
“This book was great!! What I certainly took from this book, was life lessons that I was taught from my mother growing up. And I’ve been married for 40 years to the same man. I recommend it to all of my friends, any woman single or married who are struggling to keep their relationship on track and in a good place. Mama never did say it would be easy it takes a lot of hard work but also so rewarding. Joyce, you have said it best because you are the example. Wonderful Job!!”

Lisa says. . .
“Practical Relationship Guide…and Story of Love!!” I enjoyed reading this entire book because it offers a rare perspective on relationships, from a woman who has been in a relationship for many, many years. Any woman, at any stage of her life or relationship can read this book and take away something important to think about. Thank you”

Chelle says. . .
“Full Of Wisdom. This book was really great. It’s full of simple wisdom that you can carry with you each day. And it’s a quick read, so you can pick it up and easily re-read chapters when you feel like you need a refresher. It also has excellent recipes (extra bonus).”

Ava says. . .
“Great Advice on How to Maintain A Long & Loving Relatonship!” Advice you can take to heart from someone who has experienced more than 40 years of wedded bliss! There are some wonderful recipes that the author shares with the reader at the end of this book! I’ve tried some of them and they are not only delicious but easy to make!”

Eleanor says. . .
“A Wealth of Information. This book is simply AWESOME!!! :o)
The relationship advice and experience offered from the author, Joyce Fields, is incredible. I especially enjoyed her “no-nonsense” and sometimes humorous approach to real-life relationship issues. And who better to get such a “wealth of information” from other than a woman who has experienced it and lived it for 42 years! I would encourage any woman, single or married, to read this book…you certainly won’t be disappointed. Thank you Joyce for sharing some of your life and experiences with all of us & thanks for those recipes!!! :o)”

Lena says. . .
“Insightful and Helpful. This is a very insightful book into the relationship between a man and a woman and the bond that can be made stronger when you have the right tools and attitude for success. And this book will definitely give you some of those tools and nuggets of advice to help you do just that. It is definitely worth reading and you will get a lot of good advice from it. I truly recommend it.”

Ruby says. . .
“EXCELLENT **************** – This is the one to read!” For anybody who is seriously committed to making their marriage work, this book will definitely open up your eyes. The best way to describe this book is simply “common sense”. “FAITH” also has a big part in understanding the book. Very easy to read, short and to the point!!! I send my sincere and deepest gratitude to the author, Joyce Fields. My marriage has been a lot stronger and my relationship with my husband has been even closer and I owe it all to you, your word of wisdom and, reading your book. You are my “Guardian Angel”!!! This book deserves a never ending star *). “

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of eight books (seven non-fiction; one children's fiction--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reviews for “The Best Way to Keep a Man is to Let Him Go (among other things)” – May 16, 2015

  1. Sandra says:

    Both of our daughters are getting married this year and this sounds like a great gift for them. Our 39th anniversary is approaching and you’re right it is not like a romance novel. Successful relationships take work and require compromise. .
    Congratulations on the rave reviews!

    • Thank you, Sandy!! I hope you’ll get a copy for each of them. And please remember the book when you go to any bridal shower. I also have “Mother’s Dozen: An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!” I just put it on paper what us “old school” mamas already know! It makes an excellent BABY SHOWER gift! Thanks, again, Sandy, for your continued support and encouragement!!

  2. Thank you, Sandy!! I hope you’ll get a copy for each of them. And please remember the book when you go to any bridal shower. I also have “Mother’s Dozen: An Easy Recipe for Raising GREAT Kids!” I just put it on paper what us “old school” mamas already know! It makes an excellent BABY SHOWER gift! Thanks, again, Sandy, for your continued support and encouragement!!

Leave a Reply

