Spreading Good News (Part 136)

Hello, Blog Readers!

I look for information that is useful, inspirational, informative, motivational, awe-inspiring, educational—anything that is good “brain food,” and I blog it here for all who are interested.  Occasionally, I blog about something from my own knowledge or experience.

It is my hope that you will enjoy and be able to use most of what is here.

If you’d like, post a comment and let me know what you think.

~ Joyce Fields

**********************************************************

Many of my experiences and lessons learned have been captured in the books that I have written.  Read the previews and reviews and order at www.GoodShortBooks.com.

**********************************************************

TODAY’S QUOTE

PROCRASTINATION SLOWS DOWN PROGRESS.  ~ Joyce Fields

**********************************************************

TODAY’S BLOG

An Important Message from Les Brown

“The opportunities of man are limited only by his imagination.  But so few have imagination that there are ten thousand fiddlers to one composer.” ~Charles Kettering

Here’s a tip on using your MIND to achieve your goals.

Many of us will admit we’ve not stepped out to take the position as the composer of our lives.  We’re so much more content being lost in the crowd of thousands of imagine-less fiddlers.

If you haven’t been flexing your imagination muscles for a while then this message is really for you.

So much of the successes we experience in life are birthed from the depths of our imaginations.  When we are stuck or feel that we have failed in some way, surely we can trace the reasons back to our unwillingness or inability to use the wonderful gift of the imagination.

Napoleon Hill has told us that all the breaks you need in life wait within your imagination, and that imagination is the workshop of your mind, capable of turning mind energy into accomplishment and wealth.

Fortunately, I learned the power of the imagination long ago.

Working in a local radio station posing as a gofer, I sat patiently waiting for the opportunity to be the city’s next big disc jockey.  I was hungry.

While waiting, I’d imagine daily how the fame and fortune of being a DJ would transform my life but more importantly, I visualized and imagined:

the act of deejaying;
the feel of sitting in the booth;
the smooth contour of the leather chair;
the snug fit of the headphones;
the glow of the ‘on air’ light;
and the flicker of the phone lines as I crooned those now
famous words throughout the airwaves…

My imagination worked well in pursuing a deejaying career.

And now I make sure to fully engage my imagination whenever I explore any new opportunity.

If you are determined to succeed in life, tap into your infinite greatness and use your imagination to reach your goals.

Then, get to work creating your success!
To Your Greatness!

Les
P.S. Don’t forget, YOU control
your destiny…

About Line of Serenity (Joyce Fields)

As a thought leader for today's generation, I choose to be part of the solution and am doing things that positively impact people's lives. In addition to being a happy, married (since 1967!) woman, sister, aunt, mother, grandmother, great grandmother, I have over 40 years' experience in "Corporate America": Stenographer, Secretary, Supervisor, Analyst, Office Manager, Executive Assistant. I am also a professional proofreader and the author of 10 books (mostly non-fiction)--http://www.GoodShortBooks.com).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Spreading Good News (Part 136)

  1. Kortnie and Konto says:

    True indeed.

Leave a comment